Hello and welcome to another Outstanding Content of the Week. Without further ado let’s get started.

For Text Blogs:

In sixth place is T-Kun Unusual Wordsmith III for her poem “Broken Cure.” https://www.manic-expression.com/broken-cure/

 

In fifth place is The Creature for his review of the movie Rollercoaster. https://www.manic-expression.com/it-came-from-the-drive-in-rollercoaster/

 

In fourth place is Moviefan12 for his Disney Music Friday Poll Results #1. https://www.manic-expression.com/a-look-at-disney-music-fridays-139-poll-results-1/

 

There is a three way tie for third place. The Second Opinion gives his list of the top nine movies that could have been saved by Jim Carrey. https://www.manic-expression.com/top-9-movies-that-could-have-been-saved-by-jim-carrey-inspired-by-some-jerk-from-boston/

Pretty Boy looks into how Disney World’s Main Street U.S.A. weaves a story. https://www.manic-expression.com/in-too-deep-how-disney-worlds-main-street-u-s-a-weaves-a-story/

Les gives his twelve commandments of blogging. https://www.manic-expression.com/12-commandments-of-bloggingby-les/

 

In second place is richb for his comparison between Superman Returns and Man of Steel. https://www.manic-expression.com/special-face-offsuperman-returns-vs-man-of-steel/

 

And the winner is, or Outstanding Blog of the Week, is…

Jim Bevan

Jim Bevan gives his review of the video game The Wolf Among Us. https://www.manic-expression.com/the-wolf-among-us-a-howling-good-game/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, Jim Bevan.”

 

For Videos:

In fifth place is Madhog thy Master for his livestream recordings of “Ask Stalkerloo” and “Guardian” commentaries. https://www.manic-expression.com/ask-stalkerloo-guardian-livestream/

 

In fourth place is Jockerlee77 for his interview of BigBlackHatMan. https://www.manic-expression.com/j-j-mondays-the-final-pilot-episode-with-guest-host-the-big-black-mat-man/

 

In third place is BigBlackHatMan for his historical perspective of the First Red Scare. https://www.manic-expression.com/historical-perspective-the-first-red-scare/

 

In second place is timmer for his review of the G.I. Joe character Effects. https://www.manic-expression.com/half-the-battle-87-effects/

 

And the winner, for Outstanding Video of the Week, Is…

Paranormal Rob

Paranormal Rob

Paranormal Rob review of Dino Riders. https://www.manic-expression.com/cartoon-clipshow-64-dino-riders/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, Paranormal Rob.” Since you are this week’s winner, Paranormal Rob, you can have your video posted on the official Manic Expression YouTube page.

For a chance to be next week’s winner for Outstanding Content of the Week, all you have to do is nominate your blog and/or video.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.