August 16, 2022

Hello and welcome to another Outstanding Content of the Week. Without further ado let’s get started.

For Text Blogs:

In sixth place jashykins for her analysis of the five person sex scene of Hannibal. https://www.manic-expression.com/the-five-person-sex-scene-of-hannibal/

 

In fifth place is Les for his list of the top twelve favorite uses of outrageous facial makeup on characters on film and television. https://www.manic-expression.com/my-top-12-favorite-uses-of-outrageous-facial-makeup-on-characters-on-film-and-televisionby-les/

 

In fourth place is Fluffyman for his list of the top ten worst movies he has seen in recent memory. https://www.manic-expression.com/calling-out-haters-10-worst-movies-ive-seen-in-recent-memory/

 

In third place is Moviefan12 for his and The Second Opinion’s review of Goosebumps Horrorland Fright Show and Funhouse at Disney’s MGM Studios. https://www.manic-expression.com/a-look-at-disney-31-days-ofhalloween-goosebumps-horror-fright-show-funhouse-with-the-second-opinion/

 

In second place is The Second Opinion for his list of the top nine horror movie sequels. https://www.manic-expression.com/31-days-of-halloween-the-top-9-horror-movie-sequels/

 

And the winner is, or Outstanding Blog of the Week, is…

Pretty Boy

Pretty Boy looks into what “The Simpsons Guy” says about both The Simpsons and Family Guy. https://www.manic-expression.com/in-too-deep-what-the-simpsons-guy-say-about-both-shows/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, Pretty Boy.”

 

For Videos:

In sixth place is Madhog thy Master for part twelve of Team Yume’s playthrough of “Katawa Shoujo.” https://www.manic-expression.com/team-yume-plays-katawa-shoujo-part-12-people-like-butterfly-vomit/

 

There is a tie for fifth place. Des Shinta concludes his look at .hack//G.U. Volume 1: Rebirth. https://www.manic-expression.com/hackretrospective-hackg-u-part-5/

bobbert33 reviews Battalion Wars 2 for the Nintendo Wii. https://www.manic-expression.com/bobberts-reviews-battalion-wars-2-nintendo-wii/

 

In fourth place is alexthed for parody of “Rude.” https://www.manic-expression.com/alex-parodies-rude/

 

In third place is timmer for his review of the G.I. Joe comic book issue “Cobra Commander Captured.” https://www.manic-expression.com/half-the-battle-88-cobra-commander-captured-comic-review/

 

In second place is BigBlackHatMan for his historical perspective of the Second Red Scare. https://www.manic-expression.com/historical-perspective-the-second-red-scare/

 

And the winner, for Outstanding Video of the Week, Is…

HedonisticActor

HedonisticActor reviews the Cinema Snob Movie. https://www.manic-expression.com/behind-the-cinema-snob-the-cinema-snob-movie/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, HedonisticActor.” Since you are this week’s winner, HedonisticActor, you can have your video posted on the official Manic Expression YouTube page.

For a chance to be next week’s winner for Outstanding Content of the Week, all you have to do is nominate your blog and/or video.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.