Hello and welcome to another Outstanding Content of the Week. Without further ado let’s get started.

For Text Blogs:

In seventh place is jashykins for her re-read of chapters 17, 18, and 19 of the fifth Animorphs book The Predator.  https://www.manic-expression.com/animorphs-re-read-5-the-predator-chapters-17-19/

In sixth place is T-kun Unusual Wordsmith III for her piece “Magnetic Poems No. 1.” https://www.manic-expression.com/magnetic-poems-no-1/

In fifth place is Les for his and BigBlackHatMan’s review of the nove True Grit. https://www.manic-expression.com/old-blogs-saved-1-a-review-of-true-grit-part-one-the-novel-by-charles-portisby-les-and-bigblackhatman/

In fourth place is pbmiranda for her list of the top five rejected Nickelodeon shows or pilots that should have been made. https://www.manic-expression.com/top-5-rejected-nickelodeon-shows-or-pilots-that-should-have-been-made/

In third place is Moviefan12 for his look at the songs sung by Ariel in The Little Mermaid.

https://www.manic-expression.com/a-look-at-disney-music-fridays-137-songs-sung-by-ariel/

In second place is The Second Opinion for his comparison of the Judge Dredd movies to the Mad Max movies.

Part 1: https://www.manic-expression.com/cult-vs-mainstream-judge-dredd-vs-mad-max/

Part 2: https://www.manic-expression.com/cult-vs-mainstream-part-2-dredd-vs-mad-max-beyond-thunderdome-suggested-by-t-kun-unusual-wordsmith-iii/

And the winner is, or Outstanding Blog of the Week, is…

Jim Bevan

Jim Bevan compares Blume to DedSec to see which game is the lesser evil. https://www.manic-expression.com/blume-vs-dedsec-which-is-the-lesser-evil-an-analysis-of-watch-dogs/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, Jim Bevan.”

For Videos

In sixth place is Madhog thy Master for his and Team Yume’s play “Katawa Shoujo.” https://www.manic-expression.com/team-yume-plays-katawa-shoujo-part-1-winter-of-our-discontent/

In fifth place is Fusionator for his and James’ video “Some Days.” https://www.manic-expression.com/some-days-by-fusionater/

In fourth place is timmer for his review of G.I. Joe comic book issue “3 Funerals and a Bombing.” https://www.manic-expression.com/half-the-battle-84-3-funerals-and-a-bombing/

In third place is HedonisticActor for his review of Letters to Father Jaakob. https://www.manic-expression.com/tales-from-the-north-28-letters-to-father-jaakob/

In second place is alexthed for his answers to Disney movie questions. https://www.manic-expression.com/disney-movie-questions-answered/

And the winner, for Outstanding Video of the Week, Is…

Decker Shado

Decker Shado reviews Hellraiser Revelations. https://www.manic-expression.com/hellraiser-revelations-review-by-decker-shado/

And so, raise your glasses for the traditional OBotW toast. “Here’s to you, Decker Shado.” Since you are this week’s winner, Decker Shado, you can have your video posted on the official Manic Expression YouTube page.

For a chance to be next week’s winner for Outstanding Content of the Week, all you have to do is nominate your blog and/or video.

About Author

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.